finding my way

creative, inspiration

I haven’t posted here for a while, mainly because I felt like I was being far too pretentious for my own good. But after constantly struggling with ideas for projects, I finally feel like I’m getting the hang of creating work without having big ideas. The thought of just ‘making’, with no idea what my outcome might be or where I could be going with my work, would usually terrify me. But it struck me that at UCA, I’m constantly surrounded by inspiration – in the form of my friends, my tutors, and even just the materials lying around. Finding the inspiration to create is finally coming more naturally to me, which is a relief for my anxious mind …

IMG_6951.JPG

experimenting with my screen print using a mirror

Leave a Reply

